Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Mondello Park SC Rallycross (RX) - Mondello - 5 Mar 17

Posted: March 15, 2017 12:00 PM - 3022 Hits

Counting Round - 2017 Irish Rallycross Championship

Video Clips

Posted: March 15, 2017 11:21 AM

Tohill's European Rallycross Championship preparation continues with second 2017 victory

Posted: March 8, 2017 10:50 AM

Double FIA European Rallycross Champion Derek Tohill continued preparations for the international rallycross season by winning the second round of the Irish Rallycross Championship at Mondello Park on Sunday (March 5), his second win of the year.

Having claimed victory at the opening round of the season last month, on the revised anti-clockwise Mondello Park layout that was used again on Sunday, Tohill and the PFCRX team continued to work tirelessly to ensure the ex-OlsbergsMSE Ford Fiesta Supercar was not only ready for the second race meeting of the season, but to continue the development of setups before the opening round of the European Championship in Barcelona, Spain, later this month (March 31 ? April 2).

As he had at round one, Tohill won every time he went out on the Mondello Park circuit in the qualifying races, Supercar final and Superfinal. Crucially however, the event took place in mixed weather conditions, giving the team a range of circumstances in which to try different settings on the 600 horsepower Fiesta at its home event, the car running in an interim livery before the official reveal of PFCRX's 2017 partners and livery in the coming weeks.

Tohill's second win of the year extended his IRX points lead. The team's focus will now switch to the five-round European Rallycross Championship. On Monday (March 6), Tohill was confirmed as one of 29 permanent entries in the ultra-competitive Euro RX series this year.

Derek Tohill | Driver | Ford Fiesta #111
"I really enjoyed driving the alternative rallycross layout at Mondello Park for the second time, the track was wet for the day this time but that made it even more fun to drive. I would almost go as far as to say that I prefer the reverse layout to the original one.

Mondello Park has worked hard since the last event to further improve the rallycross circuit and the venue looks great. This has meant the positive momentum has continued in IRX and it enjoyed the strongest entry in years.

We tried some new suspension settings with the Fiesta and went both the right and wrong way at times, but that's what testing is all about.

The car felt very planted and stable in the wet and it didn't miss a beat all weekend. The whole team and myself had great support from OMSE, Mountune (engine supplier) and Ohlins (suspension supplier) to ensure the car performed perfectly and reliably all day. A sincere thanks to the PFCRX crew for doing such a professional job all weekend too."


Posted: March 7, 2017 4:13 AM

1 Derek Tohill (Ford Fiesta Mk 7) 4m 07.41s,
2 Noel Greene (Mitsubishi Mirage) 4m 25.78s,
3 Willie Coyne (Opel Corsa) 4m 27.11s,
4 Pearse Browne (BMW Compact),
5 Lloyd Spendlove (Lotus Exige),
6 Brian Grealish (Honda Civic).

1 Derek Tohill (Ford Fiesta Mk 7) 4m 13.62s,
2 Noel Greene (Mitsubishi Mirage) 4m 28.21s.

1 Ian O'Connell (Lotus Exige) 4m 26.61s,
2 Willie Coyne (Opel Corsa) 4m 29.92s,
3 Lloyd Spendlove (Lotus Exige) 4m 37.90s,
4 Padraig Leeson (Opel Corsa),
5 Pearse Browne (BMW Compact),
6 Brian Grealish (Honda Civic).

1 Eoin Murray (Peugeot 106) 4m 40.59s,
2 Ciaran Murphy (Peugeot 106) 4m 49.89s,
3 Damian Farrell (Peugeot 205) 4m 54.63s,
4 Keith Kerrshaawe (Peugeot 106),
5 Adrian Farrell (Peugeot 205),
6 John Dowling (Peugeot 106).

1 Patrick Donoghue (Peugeot 205) 4m 37.49s,
2 Thomas O'Rafferty (Vauxhall Nova) 4m 43.05s,
3 Jason Keogh (Peugeot 205) 4m 47.05s,
4 Mark Hayden (Ford Escort),
5 Patricia Denning (Peugeot 106),
6 Michael Nolan (Peugeot 205).

1 Alastair Kellett 5m 00.31s,
2 Niall Murray 5m 02.61s,
3 Denis McCrudden 5m 08.25s,
4 Daniel Brereton,
5 Sean Hession,
6 Michael O'Dwyer.

1 Jyles Harding (Nissan Micra) 5m 21.63s,
2 Ben Mullins (Nissan Micra) 5m 22.47s,
3 Aaron Whelan (Nissan Micra) 5m 30.09s,
4 Shane Loftus (Nissan Micra),
5 Shane Brawders (Peugeot 106).

1 Terry McKay 4m 20.83s,
2 Martin McAteer 4m 21.58s,
3 Padraic McHale 4m 25.78s,
4 Johno Doogan,
5 John Ward,
6 Peter McGarry.

Increased Rallycross entry as anti clockwise Circuit in use again

Posted: March 2, 2017 2:21 PM

The Parts for Cars Irish Rallycross Championship continues to build as round two of the 2017 calendar gets set for the off at Mondello Park this Sunday, March 5th.

The Mondello Park Sports Club will once again take charge of this weekend's event which will see the circuit run anti clockwise for the second meeting in a row. The new track layout was used for the first time in early February and proved so popular that it is back again this weekend.

The championship's opening round was won by Derek Tohill with his Fiesta Supercar coming home ahead of a quality field in the Superfinal. This time around Tohill will have even tougher opposition with an increased entry in both the four wheel drive Supercar and two wheel drive Modified classes. Returning to the top division will be Steve Pascoe with his Subaru and Thomas O'Rafferty's Fiesta. A strong addition to the Modified entry will be Ian O'Connell who will make his seasonal debut driving his Lotus Exige.

Strong entries have been received for the new Production class as well as the Rallycar division and these two championships should provide plenty of entertainment. The remainder of the heats will be contested by the one-make Fiesta class, Junior Rallycross and the spectacular RX Buggies.

The first of three runs of heats, which will decide the grids for the finals, get underway on Sunday morning at 10:15, with the finals set to begin at 15:30.

Admission to Round 2 of the 'Parts for Cars' Irish Rallycross Championship can be booked on-line at www.mondellopark.ie for the reduced price of just Eur 12:50, compared to ?15.00 on the day. Accompanied under sixteen's are admitted free.

Regulations / Entry Form

Posted: February 14, 2017 10:24 AM

Regulations / Entry Form @


Twitter Feed