Rally Championships

Non Irish Rally Championships

Night Nav

Irish Rally Championships

2015 Calendar

World Rally Championship



Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC)

Hillclimb and Autotest Championships


Munster Car Club 100yrs of Motorsport Celebration Dinner - (Sat) 23 Jul 11

Posted: July 16, 2011 11:00 PM - 3389 Hits

Munster Car Club 100yrs of Motorsport Celebration Dinner - (Sat) 23 Jul 11

Rally legend Paddy Hopkirk set for Cork Celebration

Posted: July 16, 2011 11:00 PM

The Clerk of the Course, Directors and Members of the Munster Car Club Ltd are honoured by the huge interest shown and confirmed bookings received for the clubs gala dinner on 23rd July at the Silversprings Moran Hotel, Tivoli, Cork. The event will celebrate 100 years of motorsport in Cork and will be preceded by the official press launch of the Cork ‘20’ International Rally 2011 at 7pm.

It is anticipated that the attendance will reach close to 500 persons and as of today the organisers have received 430 confirmed bookings.

Mini brand ambassador Paddy Hopkirk, who famously won the 1964 Monte Carlo Rally in a Mini Cooper S and was victorious on the Cork ‘20’ in 1956 & 1958 will be among the rally stars in attendance.

Other previous Cork ‘20’ winners attending include
Rosemary Smith (1967 & 1969),
Saeed Al Hajri (1989),
Billy Coleman (1970, 1971, 1972, 1976, 1984 & 1986),
Gerald Buckley (1973, 1974, 1977, 1979 & 1981),
Demi Fitzgerald (1982),
Ian Greer (1998 & 1999),
Mick Barry (1969),
Cathal Curley (1975),
Kenny McKinstry (1991 & 1994),
James Cullen (1993),
Eugene Donnelly (2004),
Tim McNulty (2005) and
Gareth McHale (2009 & 2010).

They will be joined by other top drivers and co-drivers including Arne Hertz, Ronan Morgan, Rory Kennedy, Des Cullen, Joe Byrne, Charlie Gunn, Paul O’Flynn, Melvin Nolan, Christy Farrell, Dermot O’Gorman along with Michael & Robert Barrable.

The President of Motorsport Ireland Mr. Joseph Corcoran and Chairman of the Rallies Committee Mr. James Coleman have also confirmed their attendance.

All in all it promises to be a very entertaining night with many past stories recounted and old friendships renewed.

Event Poster

Posted: July 5, 2011 11:55 AM


Posted: July 1, 2011 11:16 PM

Some of the biggest names in Rallying will be appearing at the Munster Car Club’s Gala Dinner and Press Launch of the Cork ‘20’ International Rally 2011 at the Silver Springs Moran Hotel, Tivoli, Cork on the 23rd July next.

Among the top names attending will be former winners of the Cork ‘20’ Rally, PaddyHopkirk (1956 & 1958) and Rosemary Smith (1967 & 1969).

Organisers are delighted with the huge interest and response from all over the country and further afield, culminating in 322 bookings received up to date.

As there is a strict upper limit of 500 persons, organisers would encourage intending guests to return their booking forms immediately.

100yrs of Motorsport Celebration Gala Dinner

Posted: June 13, 2011 12:39 PM

The Munster Car Club are organising a special “100yrs of Motorsport Celebration Gala Dinner” on the 23rd of July in the Morans Silversprings Hotel.
The event will also encompass the official press launch of the 2011 Cork “20? International Rally”.
Past winners of the Cork 20 Rally have been invited and it promises to be a great night. There will be a display of old memorabilia, classic rally cars, history of the event and of course lots of chat.

Tickets and Accommodation details available on the Club website:

Topics: Cork '20 Rally 

Twitter Feed