- 14. Provisional results will be published as soon as possible after the event at Rally Office in accordance with A61
- 15. Start order will be determined by Numbers and Classes
 Cars will start singly at regular intervals

The starting signal will be visual

The finish line will be indicated by Stage Rally Finish Boards

Method of timing will be by Electronically Activated Beam.

- 16. Competitors will be identified by Competition Numbers displayed on both side of the competing car. These will not be supplied by the organisers.
- 17. Marking and penalties will be printed in the appropriate section of the MSA Competitors yearbook 2011.
- 18. Competitors will be allowed to drive one car only during the event, but 2 competitors may enter and drive the same car.

Each driver will be given a maximum of 5 timed runs. The fastest run to count for an award.

- 19. Crash helmets and Overalls complying with current MSA regulations must be worn during all practice and official Runs.
- 20. A noise test may be carried out prior to scrutiny.
- 21. A Driver's briefing will be given in the paddock prior to the start of the event, and all drivers must attend. Cars must be ready to report to the start line on instruction of the Paddock Marshal. Re-Runs will be given at the discretion of the organisers.

Once shown a red Flag you must STOP. Failure to stop is exclusion.

Only one service vehicle per competiting car will be allowed entry to the Service. .

To be classified as a finisher a competitor must have completed at least three timed run of the stage.

Only if a car is stopped by a red flag will they be allowed a re-run, all other situations, force majer will apply



RALLY TIME TRIAL SUNDAY 13TH MARCH 2011

Organised by

Lough Neagh Car & Tarmac Rally Marshals Club Ltd

Sponsored by



OUTDOOR SERVICES

SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

www.loughneaghmarshals.com

- Lough Neagh car & tarmac rally marshals club ltd will organise a Clubman Rally Time Trial on Sunday 13th march 2011 at Higgins estate, moneyglass demesne.
- The meeting will be held under the General Regulations of the Motor Sports Association. (Incorporating the provision of the International Sporting Code of the FISA) and these Supplementary Regulations and any written instructions that the organising club may issue for the event.

3. MSA Permit number

- 4. The event is open to all fully elected members of the club.
- 5. All drivers must produce a valid competition license (**Stage Rally National B or above**) and club membership.
- 6. The programme of the meeting will be as follows:

The event will be contained within the estate

Scrutineering and Signing On will start at 08.00 until 10am in the service paddock.

Any competitor not signed on by 10.15am may be excluded.

First Official Run at 11am.

- 7. The length of the course is approximately 1.6 miles of 100% surfaced roads. Cars will start at 30 second intervals. Beam timing will be in operation.
- 8. The event will consist of 8 classes as follows
 - Class 1 Group N cars up to and including 2000cc
 - Class 2 Group N cars over 2000cc
 - Class 3 Clubman (Group A and modified) cars up to and including 1450cc
 - Class 4 Clubman (Group A and modified) cars from 1451cc up to and including 1650cc having not more than two values per cylinder
 - Class 5 Clubman (Group A and modified) cars from 1451cc up to and including 1650cc having more than two values per cylinder
 - Class 6 Clubman (Group A and modified) cars from 1651cc up to and including 2100cc having not more than two values per cylinder
 - Class 7 Clubman (Group A and modified) cars from 1651cc up to and including 2100cc having more than two values per cylinder.
 - Class 8 All other eligible cars (ref MSA 2011 yearbook R 2008/262-2008/282)

Turbo engined cars capacity will be determined by cc x 1.7

Rotary engined cars capacity will be determined by cc x 2

Protest regarding class eligibility must be made before the commencement of the first Official run

ALL VEHICLES MUST COMPLY WITH CURRENT MSA REGULATIONS AND BE IN POSSESSION OF MSA STAGE RALLY CAR LOGBOOK AND MOT ROAD TAX NOT APPLICABLE

9. Awards will be presented as follows:

Fastest Time Of The Day 4wd Trophy

Fastest time of the day 2wd Trophy

1st in each class Trophy

Fastest time winners will forfeit class awards Additional awards may be presented at the discretion of the organisers

10. The entry list opens on publication of these regulations and will close at the standard fee on WEDNESDAY 9TH MARCH 2011. Cheques/postal orders should be made payable to LNC&TRMC Ltd and crossed a/c payee. All entries must be made on the official entry form, please ensure all sections are completed including an email address and returned with entry fee. Entries will be accepted by post only. Entries by telephone will not be accepted. Selection of entries will be in order of receipt. The organisers reserve the right to refuse an entry.

Competitors who submit entries must not to cancel cheques if withdrawing their entry. Refunds will be issued minus an administration fee if applicable.

THE ENTRY FEE FOR ALL ENTRIES IS £75

11. The Secretary to whom all entries must be sent is:

ANDREA MURRAY 54 PARKMORE CLOSE MAGHERAFELT

BT45 6PL

TELEPHONE: work 028 79633462, mobile 07776 252628

- 12. **The maximum entry for the meeting including reserves is 100.** The minimum is 50, the minimum for each class is 3. Should any of the above minimum figures not be reached .The organisers have the right to cancel the meeting or amalgamate classes as necessary.
- 13. Other Officials Are:

MSA Steward tbc

Club Stewards Daniel O Kane, David Gilmore

Clerk of the Course
Deputy C O C
Safety Officer
Chief Timekeeper
Chief Scrutineer
Chief Medical Officer
William Wylie
Tommy Davidson
Joe Mc Grath
Declan McAleer
Clifford law
Chief Medical Officer
John Fox