WESTMEATH & DISTRICT MOTOR CLUB

AUTOCROSS (Grass Surface)

Sunday 11th September 2016



Round of the PK Doors & Windows National Autocross Championship.

The event will be held under the General Competition Rules of Motorsport Ireland (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA), Appendix 85.1;85.2 & 87 of the 2016 M.I Yearbook, these supplementary regulations and any other final instructions that may be issued. M.I Permit No: 16/137

Venue: Greenhills, Killucan, Co.Westmeath by kind permission from Mr. Aidan Flynn. The venue will be signposted from Village of Killucan and The Cloughlan Inn. N52

Timetable:

Scrutiny: 9.15am
Drivers Briefing: 10.45am
Practice: 11.00am
Timed Runs: 11.30am

Unofficial practice, failure to pass scrutiny or late arrival will lead to exclusion. All cars must comply with appendix 2 of the 2016 M.I Yearbook-Scrutiny requirements. A maximum of 3 drivers per car will be allowed but the onus will be on the competitors to have the correct competition number clearly displayed. The club accepts no responsibility for mistakes in timing due to the wrong number being displayed.

CLASSES

- 1 Saloons and Sports Cars up to 1450cc with engine over driven wheels.
- 2 Saloons and Sports Cars 1451cc to 1650cc with engine over driven wheels.
- 3 All other Saloons and Sports Cars to 1650cc.
- 4 Saloons and Sports Cars over 1651cc with engine over driven wheels.
- All other Saloons & Sports Cars not qualifying for Class 1,2,3 & 4. Super Saloons & all 4WD Cars will run in this Class.
- Motorcycle Engined Specials including Buggies over 600cc. Only open to competitors 18 Years and over.
- 7 Car Engined Specials. Only open to competitors 18 Years and over.
- 8 "Intermediate class" for 16-18 year olds, holding a "Speed National B" licence in saloon cars up to 1650cc
- 9 "Junior Class" for 14-16 year olds holding a "Junior" Licence in Saloon Cars up to 1450cc.
- Motorcycle Engined Specials including Buggies up to 600cc. Only open to competitors 18 Years and over.

The track will be marked with flags and arrows. A penalty of 5 seconds will be incurred for striking or passing on the wrong side of a standing Red marker. Claims for Baulking must be made at the end of the run in which it occurred. Dangerous driving and Unruly Behaviour will be dealt with by the COC. The official Timekeepers, Officials and Flag Marshall's will be Judges of Fact and will be deemed to be Correct at all times. The appropriate fee must accompany protests. Awards will be presented to FTD Saloon in Classes 1-4 Amalgamated, along with FTD in Class 5 Only (Super Saloons) and FTD Specials, 1st, 2nd & 3rd in each class and Ladies along with best WDMC Driver. Other awards at the clubs discretion.

OFFICIALS

MI Steward: Jim Reilly MI Scrutineer: Sean Cahill Clerk of the Course: Dan Bourke **Event Secretary:** Declan Lawlor Deputy COC: Owen O'Reilly Club Safety Officer: Ivan Heffernan Club Steward: Declan Tansey Chief Timekeeper: Brian Keegan

Child Officer: Helena Flynn Smith

Emergency Services Liaison Officer: Phelim Martin.

Entry Fee is €100 (€53 Juniors & Intermediates) per day including compulsory personal accident insurance to be sent to: Declan Lawlor, c/o Mullingar Plumbing Supplies, Unit 12b, Mullingar Business Park, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath by Thursday 8th September 2016.

If you have any enquires contact: Dan Bourke 087-2528036